Pierre-François Caillé was the founder of FIT. The Pierre-François Caillé Memorial Medal is intended to provide recognition to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional merit in promoting the status and reputation of the translation profession at the international level.

Recipient in 2017

No award

Recipient in 2014

Bente Christensen
nominated by the Norwegian Association of Literary Translators (NO)

B Christensen
© Jørgen Christian Wind Nielsen, Wind Kommunikation, Denmark

Recipients of the Pierre-François Caillé Medal

Year Winner Country
2017 not awarded
2014 Bente Christensen Norway
2011 not awarded
2008 Liese Katschinka Austria
2005 Etilvia María Arjona Chang Panama
2002 Gonie Bang South Korea
1999 Florence Herbulot France
1996 Patricia Crampton United Kingdom
1993 Anna Lilova Bulgaria
1990 Jacques Goetschalckx Belgium
1987 Ewald Osers United Kingdom
1984 René Haeseryn Belgium
1981 Hans T. Schwarz & Bozidar Markovic